Catherine Mukanwa

Catherine was so great! It was quite tough timing as Maddie was obviously feeling awful so became the most clingy of babies to me.  Catherine was still so helpful as she just carried on helping with the other children, and cleaning bottles, packing clothes etc. She was so adaptable and not at all ‘that’s out of my jurisdiction’ attitude. She made such an effort and had amazing initiative.” Gigi

Hello my name is Catherine and I live in Wynberg and work all over Cape Town. My passion is children and I grew up in Harare. I have now been a full time and very experienced Night Nurse for 11 years.

I have practical experience with Newborn Babies and children aged 1-3, 4-6, 7-10 years old. I also have lots of Newborn Twin experience.

I was last certified for Infant and Child CPR & 1st Aid in 2016. 

I am generally available  Fridays and Saturdays from 9am to 5pm.  

I have my own car, and after 6pm I can drive myself home. The cost is R4 per km charged when you make the booking. Alternatively you can send me home in an Uber, Bolt or drop me off at my house.

If you request that I have my own car for safety reasons due to
Covid19, then you will be charged R4 per km for the return trip to your home, regardless of the hours.

I can prepare meals for children. I speak English and Shona, and I’m comfortable with cats and dogs.

I have two children aged 2 and 9 years old,  and I look forward to meeting you and your children.



Click below to chat with us now or send us an email to


× How can we help you?